MMx043 Happy League Cactus – Debacle Park

Happy League Cactus returns with a soundtrack for his upcoming sci-fi movie titled ‘Debacle Park’. The tracks describes the exploration of the movie’s protagonist ‘Kilgallon’ as he tries to find his sister after a devastating war. It’s a violent hero’s journey, littered with joyous psychedelic abandon, the occasional “aha”-experience – and a questionable spiritual redemption luring in the other end. Here are some excerpts from the movie script for added contextual reference;

On their feet, worn almost as shoes; decapitated heads of various former members of the police force made squishing, choking sounds as they were stumped down into the wooden floor, painting the floor with a red and purple pattern. One of the dancers had her toe sticking out of one of the head’s nose, smearing its mustache with blood.

The ground beneath us turned into a pink swamp-like mush, and from all the corners of the room, wires exploded through the walls and joined at an intersection just above the pool table in the centre of the room.

Then some guy winks and pulls out a cigarette and lights it. Out of the cigarette an imp appears, saying; The disc has got ya!

‘Debacle Park’ is really just a collection of short and rather monotonous tracks made by Happy League Cactus. Artwork (and music) by Morten.

01. Light Spectacle (Intro)
02. Gattle
03. Limestone
04. Duly Yours
05. Eating Charlie
06. Rat Pack Bobsleigh
07. Ghost Police Waltz
08. Iron Snakes In Stone Rivers
09. Fear & Laziness
10. Target Fascination
11. Rituals
12. Fiscal Mugs
13. Tivoli Pints
14. Carpets
15. Go South
16. Ladder Gnomes
17. Spaghetti Octopus
18. Thirst
19. The Cold Sweeping Kilos

Stream from Spotify Download Full Release